Pop Winds are free. Music is driven by strength on guitar and altered saxophone, instruments filling the room with natural reverb. It is not loose music. They are focused deeply on distorted electronic samples. They have been investigating hypnotic rhythms as much as possible. All members sing layered vocal harmonies, scrubbed in delay, while Devon delivers a crystal tenor.
The trio formed in early 2009 in Montreal, Quebec. Their first full-length, The Turquoise (Arbutus), was released in April 2010. January 2012′s Earth To Friend (Arbutus) will be their final release.

Pop Winds – Feel It